About Us - Federal Holidays/Office Closures

 

2014 Holiday Schedule

The physical offices of the U.S. District Clerk's Office will be closed on the dates noted below. However, the Clerk's Office will be open to receive filings through CM/ECF and to respond to emergencies submitted through the emergency filing account at USDCemergencyfile@txnd.uscourts.gov.

 

Holiday
Date Observed
Office Closure
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014 Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 20 Monday, January 20
Washington’s Birthday Monday, February 17 Monday, February 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 26 Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4 Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1 Monday, September 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13 Monday, October 13
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11 Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27 Thursday, November 27
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25 Thursday, December 25
New Year's Day Thursday, January 1, 2015 Thursday, January 1, 2015