
IN RE: FORFEITURE OF * 
COLLATERAL SCHEDULE - * MISCELLANEOUS ORDER NO. 7 
U.S. FISH AND WILDLIFE SERVICE * 

ORDER 

IT APPEARING that the United States has submitted a Motion to Amend the Forfeiture of 

Collateral Schedule pertaining to offenses within the jurisdiction of the United States Fish and 

Wildlife Service in the Northern District of Texas. 

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that all previously entered orders regarding the forfeiture of 

collateral schedule pertaining to offenses within the jurisdiction of the United States Fish and 

Wildlife Service in the Northern District of Texas be, and are hereby vacated. 

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Amended Forfeiture of Collateral Schedule as indicated 

below and attached hereto shall take effect at 12:Ol a.m. on May 28,2008. 

FORFEITURE OF COLLATERAL SCHEDULE 
UNITED STATES FISH AND WILDLIFE 
SERVICE, NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS, 
REVISED APRIL, 2008 

SIGNED AND ENTERED on May 27,2008. 

CHIEF JUDGE 



ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 

COLLATERAL FORFEITURE SCHEDULE 
FOR THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF INTERIOR, 

NATIONAL PARK SERVICE IN THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS 

Pursuant to Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, Rule 58 (d) of the United States District Court for the 
Northern District of Texas, the Court hereby designates the misdemeanor and petty offenses for which collateral 
may be posted and forfeited in lieu of appearance by the person charged and establishes the amount of such 
collateral that may be posted for offenses committed in the Northern District of Texas that occur on Nationa 
Park Service Lands. See schedule attached hereto. 

(Revised 4/7/2008) 
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SCHEDULE OF CASH PAYMENTS THAT MAY BE MADE IN LIEU 
OF APPEARANCE FOR VIOLATION OF PETTY OFFENSE 

UNDER THE JURISDICTION OF THE 
NATIONAL PARK SERVICE LAKE MEREDITH NATIONAL RECREATION AREA AND 

ALIBATES FLINT QUARRIES NATIONAL MONUMENT 

Title 36, Code of Federal Regulations 

SECTION VIOLATION COLLATERAL 

PART 1.5 (a)(l) and (a)@) 

From Superintendent's Compendium Closures and Public Use Limits 

Boats prohibited in the Stilling Basin 

The Spring Canyon Wetlands Boardwalk is closed to fishing 

Spring Canyon swimming area closed to glass containers 

During the Annual Small Fry Fishing Tournament fishing at 
the Stilling Basin will be restricted to registered participants only 

Backcountry areas across the Canadian River at the Mullinaw Crossing 
are closed to access by motor vehicle(s) except during the park's general 
deer hunting season as determined by the superintendent 

Alibates National Monument without ranger 

McBride House except by authorized personal 

Kite tubing, boarding, parasailing 

Violation of curfew 

Violating a structure or area closure 

Hunting in Closed Area as indicated on hunting map 

Hunting in area with prohibited weapon as indicated on hunting map 

Fall Turkey Season as designated by the Texas Parks and 
Wildlife Outdoor Annual is closed 

Fall and Spring Turkey Special Youth Season is closed 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$350.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$100.00 
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1.6 

Hutchinson County White-Tail General Deer Season is closed 
until opening day of general deer season in Moore and Potter counties 

Hunter Orange required during general deer season 
and special youth whitetail deer seasons 

Waterfowl hunting closed at noon daily 

Rabbit, Coyote, and Raccoon season open only during 
Texas state Quail season 

Permits: 

(g) (1) Engaging in a restricted activity without a permit 

(g) (2) Violation of the terms and conditions or permit 

PART 2. RESOURCE PROTECTION, PUBLIC USE AND RECREATION 

Preservation of Natural and Archeological Resources: 

2.1 (a) (1) Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging or 
disturbing from its natural state: 

(i) Living or dead wildlife, fish or their parts 

(ii) Plants or their parts 

(iii) Non-fossilized/fossilized paleontological specimens, 
cultural/archeological resources 

(iv) Mineral resource/cave formation 

(a) (2) Introducing wildlife, fish or plants 

(a) (3) Tossing, throwing or rolling rocks or other items 

(a) (4) Usinglpossessing gathered wood 

(a) ( 5 )  Walking on, climbing, entering, ascending, traversing an 
archeological/cultural resource monument or statue 

$200.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$200.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$200.00 

$200.00 

$200.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
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2.2 

2.3 

2.3 (a) 

(a) (6)  Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging 
or disturbing a structure or its furnishing or fixtures or other 
cultural/archeological resources 

(a) (7) Possessing/using a mineral/metal detector 

(b) Shortcut a trail/walkway 

(c) (3) (i) Gatheringlpossessing undesignated natural products 

(c) (3) (ii) Gathering/possessing natural products in violation of size and 
quantity limits 

(c) (3) (iii) Unauthorized removal of natural products 

(c) (3) (iv) Gathering natural products outside designated area 

(c) (3) (v) Sale or commercial use of natural products 

Wildlife Protection: 

(a) (1) Unlawful taking of wildlife 

(a) (2) Feeding, touching, teasing, frightening or intentional 
disturbing of wildlife 

(a) (3) Possessing unlawfully taken wildlife 

(d) Transporting lawfully taken wildlife through a park area in 
violation of conditions and procedures 

(e) Viewing of wildlife with and artificial light 

(f) Failure to allow authorized persons to check license, permits, 
weapons, and game for compliance 

Fishing: 

All assimilated Class C Texas State laws: 

(d) (1) Fishing in fresh waters in any manner other than by hook and line, 
with the rod or line closely attended 

(d) (2) Possession using unauthorized bait 

$100.00 

$300.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
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2.4 

2.5 

2.10 

(d) (3) Chumming or using organic or chemical attractants to attract and 
catch fish $100.00 

(d) (4) Unauthorized commercial fishing $250.00 

(d) (5) Fishing by the use of drugs, poisons, explosives or electricity $500.00 

(d) (6) Digging for bait $75.00 

(d) (7) Failing to return immediately to water unauthorized or unwanted fish $75.00 

(d) (8) Fishing from motor road bridge, within a swimming or surfing area 
or at a public boat dock $75.00 

Weapons, Traps and Nets: 

(a) (1) (i) Possessing a weapon, trap or net 

(a) (1) (ii) Carrying a weapon, trap or net 

(a) (1) (iii) Using weapon, trap or net 

(b) Carryinglpossessing a loaded weapon in a motor vehicle, vessel 
under power, or other mode of transportation 

(c) Using a weapon, trap or net in a manner that endangers persons or 
properties 

(d) Carrying/possessing a weapon, trap or net in violation of terms and 
conditions of a permit 

( f )  The carrying/possessing of a weapon, trap or net in violation of 
Federal and State laws 

Research Specimens: 

(a) Taking plants, fish, wildlife, rocks or minerals in violation of the 
terms/conditions of a specimen collection permit 

Camping and Food Storage: 

(b) (1) Diggingheveling the ground at a campsite 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$1 50.00 

$250.00 

$100.00 

$50.00 
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2.11 

2.12 

2.13 

(b) (2) Leaving camping equipment, site alterations or refuse after departing 
from campsite 

(b) (3) Camping to close to a water source 

(b) (4) Violation of quiet hours 
(b) ( 5 )  Installing a permanent camp 

(b) (6) Displaying wildlife carcasses 

(b) (7) Connecting to a utility system 

(b) (8) Failing to obtain a permit 

(b) (9) Violating conditions set by Superintendent 

(b) (10) Camping outside designated area 

(c) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

(d) Improper food storage 

Picnicking: 

Picnicking in violation of established conditions 

Audio Disturbance: 

(a) (1) (i) Excessive noise above 60 decibels 

(a) (1) (ii) Unreasonable noise 

(a) (2) Operating a power saw in a developed area 

(a) (3) Operating an engine in a non-developed area 

(a) (4) Operating a public address system without a permit 

(b) Violation of the terms/conditions of a permit 

Fires: 

(a) (1) Fire in an undesignated area 

(a) (2)  Using stoves/lanterns in violation of restrictions 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
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2.14 

2.15 

(a) (3) Lighting a fire with damagekazard to people or property 

(a) (4) Leaving a fire unattended 

(a) (5) Discarding burning material with damagekazard to people or 
Property 

(b) Failure to extinguish fire 

(c) During periods of high fire danger, the superintendent may close 
all or a portion of a park area to the lighting or maintaining of a 
fire. 

Sanitation and Refuse: 

(a) (1) Improper disposal of refuse (littering) 

(a) (2) Using government receptacles for private use 

(a) (3) Depositing refuse in the plumbing fixtures or vaults of a toilet facility 

(a) (4) Draining refuse from a trailer or other vehicle 

(a) (5) Bathing, washing at a public water outlet 

(a) (6)  Polluting or contaminating a water source 

(a) (7) Improper disposal of fish remains 

(a) (8) Improper disposal of human waste (developed area) 

(a) (9) Improper disposal of human waste (non-developed) 

(b) Violation of Supt. conditions for disposal 

Pets: 

(a) (1) Possessing a pet in closed area 

(a) (2) Failure to restrain pets 

(a) (3) Unattended pet 

(a) (4) Allowing a pet to make unreasonable noise 

(a) (5) Failure to remove pet excrement 

$500.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$1 50.00 

$250.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$150.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
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2.16 Horses and Pack Animals: 

2.17 

2.18 

(a) Using other than designated “pack animals” 

(b) Travel outside of designated areas 

(c) Traveling park roads 

(d) Free-trailing or loose-herding of livestock 

(e) Excessive speed when passing people 

(0 Obstructing a trail, or making unreasonable noise while horses or 
or pack animals are passing 

(g) Violation of established conditions 

Aircraft and Air Delivery: 

(a) (1) Operating aircraft at undesignated location 

(a) (2) Operating aircraft under power within 500 feet of swimming beaches, 
boat docks, piers or ramps 

(a) (3) Delivering or retrieving a person or object by airborne means 

(c) (2) Failure to remove downed aircraft 

(d) Failure to comply with FAA regulations 

(e) Use of hovercraft 

(f) Violation of termskonditions of permit 

Snowmobiles: 

(c) Use of snowmobile in undesignated area 

(d) (1) Excessive noise 

(d) (2) Operating without required lights 

(d) (3) Operating a snowmobile without brakes 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$250.00 

$150.00 

$250.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$75.00 
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2.19 

2.20 

2.21 

2.22 

2.23 

2.30 

(d) (4) Excessive speed 

(e) (1) Operation by person under 16 without supervision 

(e) (2) Operation by person under 12 unaccompanied by adult 

(e) (3) Failure to provide supervision of snowmobile operation 

Winter Activities: 

(a) Skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating, inner tubing, tobogganing , in 
undesignated area 

(b) Towing of persons by automobile/snowmobile 

(c) Failure to abide by restrictions 

Skating, Skateboards, and Similar Devices: 

Using roller-skates, skateboards, roller skis 

Smoking: 

(a) Smoking in a closed area 

(b) Smoking in a cave or cavern 

Property: 

(a) (1) Abandoning property 

(a) (2) Leaving property unattended more than 24 hours 

(a) (3) Failing to turn in found property 

Recreation Fees: 

(b) Failure to pay required fee 

Misappropriation of Property and Services: 

(a) (1 )  Unlawful possession 

(a) (2) Failure to pay for property or services 

(a) (3) Attempt to obtain property by deception 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$150.00 

$150.00 
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2.31 

2.32 

2.33 

2.34 

2.35 

(a) (4) Shoplifting or price tag switching 

(a) (5) Receiving stolen property 

Trespassing, Tampering and Vandalism: 

(a) (1) Trespassing 

(a) (2) Tampering 

(a) (3) Vandalism 

Interfering with Agency Functions: 

(a) (1) Interfering with a federal agent 

(a) (2) Violating lawful order of federal agent 

(3) (i) Giving false information to investigator 

(3) (ii) Giving false information on permit application 

(3) (4) Giving a false report 

Report of Injury or Damage: 

(b) Failure to report an incidedaccident 

Disorderly Conduct: 

(a) (1) Engaging in fighting, threatening or violent behavior 

(a) (2) Use of language, gesture, obscene, or threatening act, inciting a 
breach of peace. 

(a) (3) Unreasonable noise 

(a) (4) Creating a hazardous/physically offensive condition 

Alcoholic Beverages and Controlled Substances: 

(a) (2) (i) Sale or gift of alcohol to a minor 

(a) (2) (ii) Possession of alcohol by a minor 

$150.00 

$150.00 

$100.00 

$150.00 

$300.00 

$250.00 

$150.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$300.00 

$300.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$100.00 
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2.36 

2.37 

2.38 

2.50 

2.51 

2.52 

2.60 

(a) (2) (iii) Violation of closure 

(b) (1) Delivery of a controlled substance 

(b) (2) Possession of a controlled substanc 

(c) Under the influence of alcohol/controlled substance 

Gambling: 

(a) Gambling 

Noncommercial Soliciting: 

Soliciting 

Explosives: 

(a) Using, possessing explosives 

(b) Using or possessing fireworks 

Special Events: 

(a) Failure to obtain permit 

(e) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

Public Assemblies, Meetings: 

(a) Failure to obtain a permit 

(h) Impeding traffickarassing park visitors 

Sale or Distribution of printed matter: 

(a) Failure to obtain a permit 

(h) Impeding traffickarassing park visitors 

Livestock use and agriculture: 

(a) Unauthorized herding, grazing of livestock 

(b) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

$100.00 

$500.00 

$300.00 

$150.00 

$250.00 

$50.00 

$300.00 

$75.00 

00.00 

00.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 
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2.61 

2.62 

Residing on Federal Lands: 

(a) Residing in park areas without permit or lease 

(b) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

Memorialization : 

(a) Installing an unauthorized commemorative 

(b) Scattering of human ashes without permit 

(c) Failure to abide by area designations/conditions 

(d) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

PART 3. 

Sec. 3.2 Applicable regulations. 

TITLE 33 CFR United States Coast Guard Regulations section 173 and 175: 

BOATING AND WATER USE ACTIVITIES 

173.15 (a) (1) No certificate of numbershnregistered vessel 

173.15 (a) (2) Improper displayho numbers on display 

173.19 Displaying unauthorized numbers 

173.21 (a) (1) Expired numbers/ no certificate on board 

173.21 (a) (2) Rental agreement not aboard 

173.23 Failure to present certificate upon demand 

173.25 Improper location of certificate 

175.15 (a) Insufficient PFD’s 

175.15 (b) Type IV PFD for vessels of 16’ and up 

175.15 (c) Child under 13 years old must wear PFD while 
under way. 

175.19 (a) Type I, I1 or I11 PFD not readily accessible 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 
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175.19 (b) Type IV not readily accessible 

175.21 (a) PFD unserviceable 

175.21 (b) PFD must be of appropriate size and fit per label 

TITLE 46 CFR United States Coast Guard Regulations: 

25.30-20 B-1 Fire extinguisher required (1) up to 26’ (2) over 26’ 

3.1 (a) Violation of Texas Water Safety Laws: 

TPW Code Title 4 
8 3 1.064 Display of navigation lights 
fj 3 1.065 Sound Producing Device 
0 31.106 PWC’S 
(a) (4) Operating within 50 feet. 
(a) (5) Operator is under 16 years of age, unless the operator: 
(A) is accompanied by a person at least 18 years of age; or is at least 13 years of age 
and has successfully completed a boating safety course prescribed and approved by the department. 

3.3 Permits: 
All vessels required to display state registration are required to have a permit 

3.4 Inspections: 

(b) Violation of directiodfailure to terminate 

3.5 Accidents: 

(a) Failure to report boating accidents 

3.6 Age Restriction 

(a) Must be 16 years old to operate power driven vessel 
12-1 5 years old to operate if person 18 is on board 

3.7 PFD’s 

(b) PFD required to be worn on sail board 

3.8 Prohibited operations: 

(a)( 1) Launching or operating an airboat or hovercraft. 

$75.00 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
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3.9 

(a)(2) Launching/Recovering at undesignated area 

(a)(3) Operating a power-driven vessel on waters not accessible by 
road. 

(a)(4) Operating a vessel in excess of a length, width or horsepower 
Restriction 

(d)( 1) Operating power driven vessel within 100’ of diver’s flag 

(b)(2) Failure to obey regulatory marker 

(b)(3) Creating a wake in a wake less area 

(b)(4) In designated areas, or 

(b)(4)(i) Within 100 feet of downed water skier 

(b)(4)(ii)Person swimming, wading, fishing or floating with the aid 
of a non-motorized inflatable or rigid buoyant device 

(b)(4)(iii) A designated launch site 

(b)(4)(iv) Manually propelled or anchored vessel 

( 5 )  Operating a vessel within 500’ of a swim beach 

(6)  Bow riding/ gunwales/ motor cover riding 

(7) Operating a power driven vessel with persons person sitting, 
riding or hanging on to a swim platform 

(8) Operating a vessel in a recklesshegligent manner 

(9) Operating a vessel in grossly negligent manner 

Personal water Craft 

(b)( 1) Each person on board must wear PFD 

(b)(2) A person operating a PWC must attach lanyard to person 

(b) (3) Operation between sunset and sunrise. 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$250.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

(b) (4) Jumping the wake, becoming partially airborne or completely 
leaving the water while crossing the wake of another vessel within 
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100 feet of the vessel creating the wake. $75 .OO 

3.10 

3.11 

3.12 

3.13 

3.14 

3.15 

BUI 

(a)( 1) Under the influence of alcohol or a drug or drugs or any 
combination thereof, to a degree that renders the operator incapable of 
safe operation; or 

(a)(2) The alcohol concentration in the operator's blood or breath is 
0.08 

(a)(l) Refusal to submit to a test is prohibited 

Towing 

(b) Towing a person using a parasail, hang-glider or other airborne 
device without a permit 

(c)( 1) Towing between sunset and sunrise 

(c)(2) Must have observer 12 years of age 

(c)(3) Being towed (ski/board) without PFD 

(c)(4) A person being towed may not commit any act in a manner that 
endangers, or is likely to endanger, any person or damage property 

(c)(5) Operating a vessel that does not have the capacity to carry the 
person(s) being towed in addition to the operator and observer is 
prohibited. 

(c)(6) tow rope less than 20 feet 

Marine Sanitation Devices (MSD) 

(a) Discharging sewage from any vessel 

(b) Vessel equipped with toilet must be locked 

Sunken Vessels 
(a) Violate procedures set by superintendent 

Noise Abatement: 

MA 

MA 

$500.00 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$150.00 

$1 50.00 

$150.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$200.00 

$150.00 

$100.00 
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3.17 

3.18 

3.19 

PART 4. 

4.4 

4.10 

4.12 

(a) (1) Excessive noise exceeds 75dB 

Swimming and bathing: 

(a) Swimming in a closed area 

(b) Surfboard prohibited 

(c) Glass container 

SCUBA/sn orkeling : 

(a) SCUBNsnorkeling in undesignated area 

(b) No diver’s flag 

(c) Flag illuminated at night 

(d) Diver more than 100’ away 

Submersibles 
Permit required 

VEHICLE AND TRAFFIC SAFETY 

Report of Motor Vehicle Accident: 

(c) Failure to comply with a reporting requirement 

Travel on Park Roads and Designated Routes: 

(a) Operating a motor vehicle outside of established roaddareas 

(c)(l) Operating a motor vehicle not equipped with pneumatic tires 

(c)(2) Unreasonable damage surface of a park road or route 

(c)(2) Operating a motor vehicle in OHV area at night without 
headlights or taillight that meet state vehicle highway code 

Traffic Control Devices: 

Failure to obey traffic control device 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$150.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 
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4.13 Obstructing Traffic: 

4.14 

4.15 

4.20 

4.2 1 

4.22 

4.23 

(a) Stoppinglparking a vehicle upon roadway 

(b) Impeding the flow of traffic 

Open Container of Alcoholic Beverages: 

(b) Open container in a vehicle 

Safety belts 
(a) Each operator and passenger must have seatbelts fastened 

Right of Way: 

Failure to yield the right of way to pedestrians, 
saddle/pack animals or vehicles drawn by animals 

Speed Limits: 

(c) Excess of posted speed limit. Plus $2 each mile per hour 
over the speed limit 

Unsafe operation: 

(b) (1) Operating a motor vehicle without due care or at an 
unreasonable speed 

(b) (2) Excessive acceleratiodbraking 

(b) (3) Failing to maintain control of vehicle 

(b) (4) (i) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a person to 
ride in or on a towed vehiclehrailer 

(b) (4) (ii) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a passenger to ride 
on the exterior 

Operating under the influence of alcohol or drugs: 

(a) (1) Operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of 
alcohol/drugs 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75 .OO 

$200.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

MA 

(a) (2) Operating motor vehicle while under the influence of 
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4.30 

4.3 1 

5.5 

5.6 

5.13 

alcohol in excess of .08 

(c) (2) Refusal to submit to a BAC test 

Bicycles: 

(a) Biking in an undesignated area 

(c) Violation of traffic laws 

(d) (2) Operating without required lighting 

(d) (3) Riding two or more abreast 

(d) (4) Operating with open container of alcohol 

Hitchhiking: 

Hitchhiking in undesignated area 

PART 5. 

5.1 Advertisement: 

COMMERCIAL AND PRIVATE OPERATIONS 

Failure to obtain written permission by Supt. 

Alcoholic beverages; sale of intoxicants: 

(a) Selling alcohol in violation of FederalIState laws 

5.2 

5.2 Business Operations: 

Engaging/soliciting in business without permit 

Commercial Photography: 

(a) Failure to obtain written permission to film by Supt. 

(b) Failure to obtain permit for still photography 

Commercial Vehicles: 

(b) Unauthorized use of park road 

Nuisances: 

MA 

$5 00.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$150.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 
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Creating a nuisance $100.00 I 

PART 7. SPECIAL REGULATIONS: 

7.57 LAKE MEREDITH NATIONAL RECREATION AREA 

(a) Off-Road Use. 

(b) Safety Helmets required for operator and each passenger 
of a motorcycle in OHV area. 

$100.00 

$100.00 

(c) Powerless flight. The use of devices designed to carry persons 
through the air in powerless flight is allowed except in locations 
designated as closed to this activity. The superintendent may designate 
times and locations where such activity is allowed only under the terms 
and conditions of a permit. $100.00 

(g) Personal watercraft (PWC) in closed area. $75.00 

(2) (i) Fueling of PWC is prohibited on the lake, except at the marina 
fuel dock with an attendant providing the fuel service, or onshore and 
out of the water. $100.00 

(ii) Carrying of fuel in an external or portable container onboard a 
PWC is prohibited. $100.00 

(iv) PWC operating at greater than flat wake speed in flat wake area $75.00 
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