
FILED 
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT CO 1 RT 7 
FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF 

DALLAS DIVISION 
TE!XA 

CLERK, US. DIS I R I C  
BY 

i fJt pul> 

WHEREAS the United States of America has moved to amend the Forfeiture of 

Collateral Schedule pertaining to offenses within the jurisdiction of the United States 

Department of Interior, National Park Service, in the Northern District of Texas; 

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that all previously entered orders regarding the 

forfeiture of  collateral schedule pertaining to offenses within the jurisdiction of the 

United States Department of Interior, National Park Service, in the Northern District of 

Texas. are vacated. IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Collateral Forfeiture Schedule 

for the United States Department of Interior, National Park Service in the Northern 

District of Texas, attached hereto, shall take effect at 12:OO a.m. May 19 ,2006 

SIGNED AND ENTERED on this 1% day o f  May 2006. 

A. JOE F I S ~ ,  CAIEF JUDGE 
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 
NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS 

Order on Forfeiture of Collateral Schedule - Solo Page 



ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 

COLLATERAL FORFEITURE SCHEDULE 
FOR THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF INTERIOR 

NATIONAL PARK SERVICE IN THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ' 

Pursuant to Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, Rule 58 (d) of the United States District Co 
Northern District of Texas, the Court hereby designates the misdemeanor and petty offenses for whic 
may be posted and forfeited in lieu of appearance by the person charged and establishes the amount c 
collateral that may be posted for offenses committed in the Northern District of Texas that occur on E. 
Park Service Lands. See schedule attached hereto. 

(Revised 04/15/06) 
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SCHEDULE OF CASH PAYMENTS THAT MAY BE MADE IN LIEU 
OF APPEARANCE FOR VIOLATION OF PETTY OFFENSE 

UNDER THE JURISDICTION OF THE 

ALIBATES FLINT QUARRIES NATIONAL. MONUMENT 
NATIONAL PARK SERVICE LAKE MEREDITH NATIONAL RECREATION AREA 1 

Title 36, Code of Federal Regulations 

SECTION VIOLATION COLL 

PART 1.5 (a)(l) 

From Superintendent's Compendium Closures and Public Use Limits 

(fl Violating a public closure is prohibited: 

Boats prohibited in the Stilling Basin 

The Spring Canyon Wetlands Boardwalk is closed to fishing 

During the Annual Small Fry Fishing Tournament fishing at 
the Stilling Basin will be restricted to registered participants only 

Backcountry areas across the Canadian River at the Mullinaw Crossing 
are closed to access by motor vehicle(s) except during the park's general 
deer hunting season as determined by the superintendent 

Violation of curfew 

Violating a structure or area closure 

Hunting in Closed Area as indicated on hunting map 

Hunting in are with prohibited weapon as indicated on hunting map 

Fall Turkey Season as designated by the Texas Parks and 
Wildlife Outdoor Annual is closed 

Fall and Spring Turkey Special Youth Season is closed 

Hutchinson County White-Tail General Deer Season is closed 
until opening day of general deer season in Moore and Potter counties 

Wearable type PFD required for sailboards 
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D 

CRAL 

$75.00 

;75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

350.00 

100.00 

;200.00 

100.00 

200.00 

$75.00 



1.6 

PART 2. 

2.1 

Hunter Orange required during general deer season 
and special youth whitetail deer seasons 

Waterfowl hunting closed at noon daily 

Rabbit, Coyote, and Raccoon season open only during 
Texas state Quail season 

Permits: 

(9) (1) Engaging in a restricted activity without a permit 

(8) (2) Violation of the terms and conditions or permit 

RESOURCE PROTECTION, PUBLIC USE AND RECREATION 

Preservation of Natural and Archeological Resources: 

(a) ( 1 )  Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging or 
disturbing from its natural state: 

(i) Living or dead wildlife, fish or their parts 

(ii) Plants or their parts 

(iii) Non-fossilizedfossilized paleontological specimens, 
cultural/archeological resources 

(iv) Mineral resource/cave formation 

(a) (2) Introducing wildlife, fish or plants 

(a) (3) Tossing, throwing or rolling rocks or other items 

(a) (4) Using/possessing gathered wood 

(a) (5) Walking on, climbing, entering, ascending, traversing an 
archeological/cultural resource monument or statue 

(a) (6) Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging 
or disturbing a structure or its furnishing or fixtures or other 
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$75.00 

$75.00 

6200.00 

100.00 

100.00 

200.00 

200.00 

200.00 

200.00 

675.00 

675.00 

675.00 

675.00 



2.2 

cultural/archeological resources 

(a) (7) Possessinghsing a mineral/metal detector 

(b) Shortcut a trail/walkway 

(c) ( 3 )  (i) Gatheringlpossessing undesignated natural products 

(c) ( 3 )  (ii) Gatheringlpossessing natural products in violation of size and 
quantity limits 

(c) (3) (iii) Unauthorized removal of natural products 

(c) (3) (iv) Gathering natural products outside designated area 

(c) ( 3 )  (v) Sale or commercial use of natural products 

Wildlife Protection: 

(a) (1) Unlawful taking of wildlife 

(a) (2) Feeding, touching, teasing, frightening or intentional 
disturbing of wildlife 

(a) (3) Possessing unlawfully taken wildlife 

(d) Transporting lawfully taken wildlife through a park area in 
violation of conditions and procedures 

(e) Viewing of wildlife with and artificial light 

(0 Failure to allow authorized persons to check license, permits, 
weapons, and game for compliance 

TEXAS PARKS AND WILDLIFE CODE CHAPTER 62 SUBCHAPTER A 
(18 USC - 13 Assimilated Crime Statute} 

LICENSE VIOLATIONS 

Failure to produce license 

Failure to maintain evidence of sex 

See. 42.024 

Sec. 42.0918 

Sec. 62.003. HUNTING FROM VEHICLES: 
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!OO.OO 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

100.00 

350.00 

100.00 

300.00 

100.00 

$75.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 



(a) Hunting from aircraft or airborne device, motor vehicle, powerboat, 
or sailboat 

Sec. 62.004 HUNTING AT NIGHT: 

Big Game: 

% hour before sunrise to % hour after sunset 

Small game migratory birds and waterfowl: 

% hour before sunrise to % hour after sunset 

See. 62.010. EXCEEDING BAG LIMITS, HUNTING DURING CLOSED SEASON, ETC 

(a) Exceeding daily, weekly, or seasonal bag 

(b) Hunting out of season 

(c) No person may kill, take, capture, wound, 
or shoot at any game bird or animal for which no 
open season is set out by this code. 

(d) Possessing illegally killed game bird or animal. 

FAILURE TO ATTEMPT TO LOCATE: 

Big game 

Sec. 62.011 

Small game 

Sec. 62.011 FAILURE TO DRESS: 

Big game 

Small game 

Sec. 62.014 HUNTER EDUCATION PROGRAM 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

200.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

675.00 

675.00 

675.00 

675.00 



2.3 Fishing: 

2.3 (a) All assimilated Class C Texas State laws: 

(d) (1) Fishing in fresh waters in any manner other than by hook and line, 
with the rod or line closely attended 

(d) (2) Possession using unauthorized bait 

(d) (3) Chumming or using organic or chemical attractants to attract and 
catch fish 

(d) (4) Unauthorized commercial fishing 

(d) (5) Fishing by the use of drugs, poisons, explosives or electricity 

(d) (6) Digging for bait 

(d) (7) Failing to return immediately to water unauthorized or unwanted fish 

(d) (8) Fishing from motor road bridge, within a swimming or surfing area 
or at a public boat dock 

2.4 Weapons, Traps and Nets: 

(a) (1) (i) Possessing a weapon, trap or net 

(a) (1) (ii) Carrying a weapon, trap or net 

(a) (1) (iii) Using weapon, trap or net 

(b) Canyingipossessing a loaded weapon in a motor vehicle, vessel 
under power, or other mode of transportation 

(c) Using a weapon, trap or net in a manner that endangers persons or 
properties 

(d) Carrying/possessing a weapon, trap or net in violation of terms and 
conditions of a permit 

(0 The canyinglpossessing of a weapon, trap or net in violation of 
Federal and State laws 

I 2.5 Research Specimens: 
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675.00 

675.00 

675.00 

100.00 

250.00 

500.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

100.00 

100.00 

200.00 

100.00 

200.00 

150.00 

250.00 



(a) Taking plants, fish, wildlife, rocks or minerals in violation of the 
termskonditions of a specimen collection permit 

2.10 Camping and Food Storage: 

(b) (1) Digging/leveling the ground at a campsite 

(b) (2) Leaving camping equipment, site alterations or refuse after departing 
from campsite 

(b) (3) Camping to close to a water source 

(b) (4) Violation of quiet hours 

(b) (5) Installing a permanent camp 

(b) (6 )  Displaying wildlife carcasses 

(b) (7) Connecting to a utility system 

(b) (8) Failing to obtain a permit 

(b) (9) Violating conditions set by Superintendent 

(b) (10) Camping outside designated area 

(c) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

(d) Improper food storage 

2.11 Picnicking: 

Picnicking in violation of established conditions 

2.12 Audio Disturbance: 

(a) (1) (i) Excessive noise above 60 decibels 

(a) (1) (ii) Unreasonable noise 

(a) (2) Operating a power saw in a developed area 

(a) (3) Operating an engine in a non-developed area 

(a) (4) Operating a public address system without a permit 

7 

I 100.00 

$50.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



2.13 

(b) Violation of the terms/conditions of a permit 

Fires: 

(a) (1)  Fire in an undesignated area 

(a) (2) Using stovesilanterns in violation of restrictions 

(a) (3) Lighting a fire with damagehazard to people or property 

(a) (4) Leaving a fire unattended 

(a) ( 5 )  Discarding burning material with damage/hazard to people or 
Property 

(b) Failure to extinguish fire 

(c) During periods of high fire danger, the superintendent may close 
all or a portion of a park area to the lighting or maintaining of a 
fire. 

2.14 Sanitation and Refuse: 

(a) (1) Improper disposal of refuse (littering) 

(a) (2) Using government receptacles for private use 

(a) (3) Depositing refuse in the plumbing fixtures or vaults of a toilet facility 

(a) (4) Draining refuse from a trailer or other vehicle 

(a) (5) Bathing, washing at a public water outlet 

(a) (6 )  Polluting or contaminating a water source 

(a) (7) Improper disposal of fish remains 

(a) (8) Improper disposal of human waste (developed area) 

(a) (9) Improper disposal of human waste (non-developed) 

(b) Violation of Supt. conditions for disposal 

2.15 Pets: 
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2.16 

2.17 

2.18 

(a) (1) Possessing a pet in closed area 

(a) (2) Failure to restrain pets 

(a) (3) Unattended pet 

(a) (4) Allowing a pet to make unreasonable noise 

(a) (5) Failure to remove pet excrement 

Horses and Pack Animals: 

(a) Using other than designated "pack animals" 

(b) Travel outside of designated areas 

(c) Traveling park roads 

(d) Free-trailing or loose-herding of livestock 

(e) Excessive speed when passing people 

(f) Obstructing a trail, or making unreasonable noise while horses or 
or pack animals are passing 

(g) Violation of established conditions 

Aircraft and Air Delivery: 

(a) (1) Operating aircraft at undesignated location 

(a) (2) Operating aircraft under power within 500 feet of swimming beaches, 
boat docks, piers or ramps 

(a) (3) Delivering or retrieving a person or object by airborne means 

(c) (2) Failure to remove downed aircraft 

(d) Failure to comply with FAA regulations 

(e) Use of hovercraft 

(f) Violation of termsiconditions of permit 

Snowmobiles: 
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$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

1250.00 

,150.00 

250.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 



2.19 

16 100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

2.20 

2.21 

2.22 

2.23 

(c) Use of snowmobile in undesignated area 

(d) (1) Excessive noise 

(d) (2) Operating without required lights 

(d) ( 3 )  Operating a snowmobile without brakes 

(d) (4) Excessive speed 

(e) (1) Operation by person under 16 without supervision 

(e) (2) Operation by person under 12 unaccompanied by adult 

(e) ( 3 )  Failure to provide supervision of snowmobile operation 

Winter Activities: 

(a) Skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating, inner tubing, tobogganing , in 
undesignated area 

(b) Towing of persons by automobile/snowmobile 

(c) Failure to abide by restrictions 

Skating, Skateboards, and Similar Devices: 

Using roller-skates, skateboards, roller skis 

Smoking : 

(a) Smoking in a closed area 

(b) Smoking in a cave or cavern 

Property: 

(a) (1) Abandoning property 

(a) (2) Leaving property unattended more than 24 hours 

(a) ( 3 )  Failing to turn in found property 

Recreation Fees: 

(b) Failure to pay required fee 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 
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. . '  

2.30 Misappropriation of Property and Services: 

(a) (1 )  Unlawful possession 

(a) (2) Failure to pay for property or services 

(a) ( 3 )  Attempt to obtain property by deception 

(a) (4) Shoplifting or price tag switching 

(a) (5) Receiving stolen property 

2.31 Trespassing, Tampering and Vandalism: 

(a) (1) Trespassing 

(a) (2) Tampering 

(a) (3) Vandalism 

2.32 Interfering with Agency Functions: 

(a) (1) Interfering with a federal agent 

(a) (2) Violating lawful order of federal agent 

(3) (i) Giving false information to investigator 

(3) (ii) Giving false information on permit application 

(3) (4) Giving a false report 

Report of Injury or Damage: 

(b) Failure to report an incidenvaccident 

2.33 

2.34 Disorderly Conduct: 

(a) (1) Engaging in fighting, threatening or violent behavior 

(a) (2) Use of language, gesture, obscene, or threatening act, inciting a 
breach of peace. 

(a) (3) Unreasonable noise 

200.00 

150.00 

150.00 

150.00 

150.00 

100.00 

150.00 

300.00 

250.00 

150.00 

100.00 

$75.00 

100.00 

100.00 

300.00 

8300.00 

$75.00 
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2.35 

(a) (4) Creating a hazardousiphysically offensive condition 

Alcoholic Beverages and Controlled Substances: 

(a) (2) (i) Sale or gift of alcohol to a minor 

(a) (2) (ii) Possession of alcohol by a minor 

(a) (2) (iii) Violation of closure 

(b) (1) Delivery of a controlled substance 

(b) (2) Possession of a controlled substance 

(c) Under the influence of alcohoUcontrolled substance 

Violation of Texas State Law: 

Title 18 USC $13, Assimilated Crime Act 

TX HSC Title 6 Chapter 481 

Sec 481.125 

TX ABC Title 4 Chapter 105 

Possession of Drug Paraphernalia. 

2.36 

2.37 

Sec 105.06 (2) (b) Consuming or possesses with intent to consume an alcoholic beverage 
in a public place at any time on Sunday between 1 : 15 a.m and 12 noon 
or on any other day between 12:15 a. m. and 7 a. m. (Hutchinson Co.) 

Gambling: 

(a) Gambling 

2.38 

2.50 

Noncommercial Soliciting: 

Soliciting 

Explosives: 

(a) Using, possessing explosives 

(b) Using or possessing fireworks 

Special Events: 

12 

100.00 

200.00 

100.00 

100.00 

500.00 

300.00 

150.00 

'00.00 

100.00 

250.00 

;50.00 

300.00 

175.00 



2.51 

2.52 

2.60 

2.61 

2.62 

(a) Failure to obtain permit 

(e) Violation of termdconditions of permit 

Public Assemblies, Meetings: 

(a) Failure to obtain a permit 

(h) Impeding trafficharassing park visitors 

Sale or Distribution of printed matter: 

(a) Failure to obtain a permit 

(h) Impeding traffidharassing park visitors 

Livestock use and agriculture: 

(a) Unauthorized herding, grazing of livestock 

(b) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

Residing on Federal Lands: 

(a) Residing in park areas without permit or lease 

(b) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

Memorializatiou: 

(a) Installing an unauthorized commemorative 

(b) Scattering of human ashes without permit 

(c) Failure to abide by area designationskonditions 

(d) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

PART 3. BOATING AND WATER USE ACTIVITIES 

3.1 Sec. 3.1 Applicable regulations. 

TITLE 33 CFR United States Coast Guard Regulations section 173 and 175: 

173.15 (a) (1) No certificate of numbers/unregistered vessel 
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100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

$75.00 



173.15 (a) (2) Improper displayho numbers on display 

173.19 Displaying unauthorized numbers 

173.21 (a) (1) Expired numbers/ no certificate on board 

173.21 (a) (2) Rental agreement not aboard 

173.23 Failure to present certificate upon demand 

173.25 Improper location of certificate 

175.1 10 (a) Visual distress signals required (Day all boats) 

175.110 (b) Visual distress signals required (night) 4 6 ’  

175.15 (a) Insufficient PFD’s 

175.15 (b) Type IV PFD for vessels of 16’ and up 

175.15 (c) Child under 13 years old must wear PFD while 
under way. 

175.19 (a) Type I, I1 or 111 PFD not readily accessible 

175.19 (b) Type IV not readily accessible 

175.21 (a) PFD unserviceable 

175.21 (b) PFD must be of appropriate size and fit per label 

TITLE 46 CFR United States Coast Guard Regulations: 

25.30-20 B-1 Fire extinguisher required (1) up to 26’ (2) over 26’ 

3.1 (a) Violation of Texas Water Safety Laws: 

TPW Code Title 4 5 31.106. PERSONAL WATERCRAFT 

(a) (1) each person must be wearing a PFD. 

(a) (2) Lanyard type engine cutoff switch attached. 

(a) (3) Operating during the period between sunset and sunrise. 

(a) (4) Operating within 50 feet. 
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$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

;100.00 

$75.00 

;100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

;100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



3.1 

3.4 

3.5 

3.6 

(a) (5) Operator is under 16 years of age, unless 
the operator: 

(A) is accompanied by a person at least 18 years 
ofage; or 
(B) is at least 13 years of age and has successfully completed 
a boating safety course prescribed and approved by the department. 

(a) (8) Jumping the wake of another vessel recklessly or unnecessarily 

National Park Service distinctive identification: 

(3) (b) Displaying NPS markings 

Accidents: 

(b) Failure to report boating accidents 
Inspections: 

(c) Violation of directiodfailure to terminate 

Prohibited operations: 

(a) Operating a vessel in a recklednegligent manner 

(b) Operating a vessel under the influence of drugs or alcohol 

(c) Failure to obey regulatory marker 

(d) (1) Creating a wake in a wake less area 

(d) (2) Creating a wake within 100’ of diver’s marker, swimmer, 
or downed water skier 

(e) Operating a vessel within 500’ of a swim beach 

(0 Bow riding 

(8) Mooring to, or interfering with navigation aid 

(h) Using trailer to launch vessel at undesignated site 

(i) Launching at undesignated area 

15 

F75.00 

F75.00 

!OO.OO 

100.00 

100.00 

!50.00 

100.00 

675.00 

$75.00 

i75.00 

;75.00 

00.00 

00.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 



3.12 

3.23 

(k) T,aunching/operating an airboat 

(1) Operating an oversize vessel 

3.7 Noise Abatement: 

Excessive noise 

3.20 Water skiing: 

(a) Water skiing in undesignated area 

(b) (1) Skiing at unauthorized hours 

(b) (2) Skiing without an observer 

(b) (3) Skiing without PFD 

(b) (4) Skiing in a restricted area 

Swimming and bathing: 

(a) (1) Swimming in a closed area 

(a) (2) Swimming in violation of restrictions 

(a) (3) Swimming from vessel while underway 

(b) Violation of swim beach restrictions 

SCUBMsnorkeling: 

(a) SCUBAhorkeling in undesignated area 

(b) No diver’s flag 

PART 4. 

4.2 (b) 

ALL CLASS C TRAFFIC OFFENCES, TEXAS CODE 

All Terrain Vehicles 

Sec 502.006 

VEHICLE AND TRAFFIC SAFETY 

Violation of Texas State law: 

Operating on public highway 
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;100.00 

;100.00 

;100.00 

; 100.00 

$75.00 

;150.00 

i150.00 

$75.00 

~100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

~100.00 

~100.00 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 



See 502.406 (a) Operation of all-terrain vehicle without 
sticker 

663.033 Equipment violations 

663.034 Operating without helmet 

663.034 Operating with passenger 

4.4 Report of Motor Vehicle Accident: 

4.10 

4.12 

4.13 

4.14 

4.15 

4.20 

4.21 

(c) Failure to comply with a reporting requirement 

Travel on Park Roads and Designated Routes: 

(a) Operating a motor vehicle outside of established roadsiareas 

(c)(l) Operating a motor vehicle not equipped with pneumatic tires 

(c)(2) Unreasonable damage surface of a park road or route 

(c)(2) Operating a motor vehicle in OHV area at night without 
headlights or taillight that meet state vehicle highway code 

Traffic Control Devices: 

Failure to obey traffic control device 

Obstructing Traffic: 

(a) Stopping/parking a vehicle upon roadway 

(b) Impeding the flow of traffic 

Open Container of Alcoholic Beverages: 

(b) Open container in a vehicle 

Safety belts 

Right of Way: 

Failure to yield the right of way to pedestrians, 
saddleipack animals or vehicles drawn by animals 

Speed Limits: 

I .  ; r  
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4.22 

4.23 

4.30 

4.31 

(c) Excess of posted speed limit. Plus $2 each mile per hour 
over the speed limit 

Unsafe operation: 

(b) (1) Operating a motor vehicle without due care or at an 
unreasonable speed 

(b) (2) Excessive accelerationlbraking 

(b) (3) Failing to maintain control of vehicle 

(b) (4) (i) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a person to 
ride in or on a towed vehicle/trailer 

(b) (4) (ii) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a passenger to ride 
on the exterior 

Operating under the influence of alcohol or drugs: 

(a) (1)  Operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of 
alcohol/drugs 

(a) (2) Operating motor vehicle while under the influence of 
alcohol in excess of .  10 

(c) (2) Refusal to submit to a BAC test 

Bicycles: 

(a) Biking in an undesignated area 

(c) Violation of traffic laws 

(d) (2) Operating without required lighting 

(d) (3) Riding two or more abreast 

(d) (4) Operating with open container of alcohol 

Hitchhiking: 

Hitchhiking in undesignated area 
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$75.00 

200.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

MA 

MA 

500.00 

675.00 

$75.00 

175.00 

i75.00 

LOO.00 

675.00 



PART 5. 

5.1 

5.2 

5.2 

5.5 

COMMERCIAL AND PRIVATE OPERATIONS 

Advertisement: 

Failure to obtain written permission by Supt. 

Alcoholic beverages; sale of intoxicants: 

(a) Selling alcohol in violation of FederaVState laws 

Business Operations: 

Engaginglsoliciting in business without permit 

Commercial Photography: 

(a) Failure to obtain written permission to film by Supt. 

(b) Failure to obtain permit for still photography 

5.6 Commercial Vehicles: 

(b) Unauthorized use of park road 

5.13 Nuisances: 

Creating a nuisance 

PART 7. SPECIAL REGULATIONS: 

7.57 LAKE MEREDITH NATIONAL RECREATION AREA 

(a) Off-Road Use. 

(b) Safety Helmets required for operator and each passenger of a motorcycle. 

(c) Y valve sealed to prevent discharge. 

(d) Powerless flight. The use of devices designed to carry persons 
through the air in powerless flight is allowed except in locations 
designated as closed to this activity. The superintendent may designate 
times and locations where such activity is allowed only under the terms 
and conditions of a permit. 

(h) Personal watercraft (PWC) in closed area. 
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75.00 

00.00 

50.00 

00.00 

00.00 

75.00 

00.00 

15.00 

d0.00 

00.00 

00.00 

75.00 



(2) (i) Fueling of PWC is prohibited on the lake, except at the marina 
fuel dock with an attendant providing the fuel service, or onshore and 
out of the water. 

(ii) Carrying of fuel in an external or portable container onboard a 
PWC is prohibited. 

(iv) PWC operating at greater than flat wake speed in flat wake area 

20 

0.00 

0.00 

5.00 
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IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT 
FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ORIGINAL 

DALLAS DIVISION 

11 
U.S. DlSTRlCT 

NORTHERN DlSlRIC 

HLEL- 
(:OURT 1 8 at 
TEXAS 

CLERK, US. DISi RIC’  
BY . OrpUCy 

MOTION TO AMEND COLLATERAL SCHEDULE 

be amended to repeal the existing schedule of collateral forfeiture of June 21,2005, and 

attached schedule of collateral forfeitures for such offenses in the Northern District of Tt 

under said regulations and statutes be approved as amended. A copy of this Court Order 

21,2005 is attached for the Court’s review. 

P 
ti 

The United States of America, by and through the United States Attorney for the 

District of Texas moves the Court, pursuant to Rule 58(d)( 1) and (2), Federal Rules of 

jurisdiction of the United States Department of Interior, National Park Service in the No 

Procedure, to amend the forfeiture of collateral schedule pertaining to offenses within 

District of Texas. I 
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Respectfully submitted, 

RICHARD B. ROPER 
United States Attorney 

W Texas Bar No. 00796455 
1100 Commerce Street, Suite 300 
Dallas, Texas 75242-1699 
Telephone: 2 14.659.8682 
Facsimile: 214.659.8803 
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ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 

COLLATERAL FOWEITURE SCHEDULE 
FOR THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF INTERIOR 

NATIONAL PARK SERVICE IN THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ' 

Pursuant to Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, Rule 58 (d) of the United States District Co 
Northern District of Texas, the Court hereby designates the misdemeanor and petty offenses for whic 
may be posted and forfeited in lieu of appearance by the person charged and establishes the amount c 
collateral that may be posted for offenses committed in the Northern District of Texas that occur on 1 
Park Service Lands. See schedule attached hereto. 

(Revised 04/15/06) 
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SCHEDULE OF CASH PAYMENTS THAT MAY BE MADE IN LIEU 
OF APPEARANCE FOR VIOLATION OF PETTY OFFENSE 

UNDER THE JURISDICTION OF THE 

ALIBATES FLINT QUARRIES NATIONAL MONUMENT 
NATIONAL, PARK SERVICE LAKE MEREDITH NATIONAL RECREATION AREA 

Title 36, Code of Federal Regulations 

SECTION VIOLATION COLI 

PART 1.5 (a)(l) 

From Superintendent's Compendium Closures and Public Use Limits 

(f) Violating a public closure is prohibited 

Boats prohibited in the Stilling Basin 

The Spring Canyon Wetlands Boardwalk is closed to fishing 

During the Annual Small Fry Fishing Tournament fishing at 
the Stilling Basin will be restricted to registered participants only 

Backcountry areas across the Canadian River at the Mullinaw Crossing 
are closed to access by motor vehicle(s) except during the park's general 
deer hunting season as determined by the superintendent 

Violation of curfew 

Violating a structure or area closure 

Hunting in Closed Area as indicated on hunting map 

Hunting in are with prohibited weapon as indicated on hunting map 

Fall Turkey Season as designated by the Texas Parks and 
Wildlife Outdoor Annual is closed 

Fall and Spring Turkey Special Youth Season is closed 

Hutchinson County White-Tail General Deer Season is closed 
until opening day of general deer season in Moore and Potter counties 

Wearable type PFD required for sailboards 
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D 

ERA 2 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

6350.00 

6100.00 

$200.00 

6100.00 

6200.00 

$75.00 



1.6 

Hunter Orange required during general deer season 
and special youth whitetail deer seasons 

Waterfowl hunting closed at noon daily 

Rabbit, Coyote, and Raccoon season open only during 
Texas state Quail season 

Permits: 

(g) (1) Engaging in a restricted activity without a permit 

(g) (2) Violation of the terms and conditions or permit 

PART 2. RESOURCE PROTECTION, PUBLIC USE AND RECREATION 

Preservation of Natural and Archeological Resources: 

(a) (1 )  Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging or 
disturbing from its natural state: 

(i) Living or dead wildlife, fish or their parts 

(ii) Plants or their parts 

(iii) Non-fossilizedfossilized paleontological specimens, 
cultural/archeological resources 

(iv) Mineral resourcdcave formation 

(a) (2) Introducing wildlife, fish or plants 

2.1 

(a) (3) Tossing, throwing or rolling rocks or other items 

(a) (4) Usindpossessing gathered wood 

(a) ( 5 )  Walking on, climbing, entering, ascending, traversing an 
archeological/cultural resource monument or statue 

(a) (6 )  Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging 
or disturbing a structure or its furnishing or fixtures or other 
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$75.00 

$75.00 

$200.00 

; 100.00 

; 100.00 

i200.00 

i200.00 

;200.00 

;200.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



cultural/archeological resources 

(a) (7) Possessingiusing a mineral/metal detector 

(b) Shortcut a trail/walkway 

(c) ( 3 )  (i) Gatheringipossessing undesignated natural products 

(c) ( 3 )  (ii) Gatheringipossessing natural products in violation of size and 
quantity limits 

(c) (3) (iii) Unauthorized removal of natural products 

(c) (3) (iv) Gathering natural products outside designated area 

(c) (3 )  (v) Sale or commercial use of natural products 

2.2 Wildlife Protection: 

(a) (1) Unlawful taking of wildlife 

(a) (2) Feeding, touching, teasing, frightening or intentional 
disturbing of wildlife 

(a) (3) Possessing unlawfully taken wildlife 

(d) Transporting lawfully taken wildlife through a park area in 
violation of conditions and procedures 

(e) Viewing of wildlife with and artificial light 

(f) Failure to allow authorized persons to check license, permits. 
weapons, and game for compliance 

TEXAS PARKS AND WILDLIFE CODE CHAPTER 62 SUBCHAPTER A 
(18 USC - 13 Assimilated Crime Statute} 

LICENSE VIOLATIONS 

Failure to produce license 

Failure to maintain evidence of sex 

Sec. 42.024 

Sec. 42.0918 

Sec. 62.003. HUNTING FROM VEHICLES: 
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!00.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

100.00 

350.00 

100.00 

300.00 

100.00 

$75.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 



(a) Hunting from aircraft or airborne device, motor vehicle, powerboat, 
or sailboat 

Sec. 62.004 

se 

HUNTING AT NIGHT: 

Big Game: 

% hour before sunrise to % hour after sunset 

Small game migratory birds and waterfowl: 

% hour before sunrise to % hour after sunset 

62.010. EXCEEDING BAG LIMITS, HUNTING DURING CLOSED SEASON, ETC 

(a) Exceeding daily, weekly, or seasonal bag 

(b) Hunting out of season 

(c) No person may kill, take, capture, wound, 
or shoot at any game bird or animal for which no 
open season is set out by this code. 

(d) Possessing illegally killed game bird or animal. 

FAILURE TO ATTEMPT TO LOCATE: 

Big game 

Small game 

Sec. 62.011 

Sec. 62.011 FAILURE TO DRESS: 

Big game 

Small game 

Sec. 62.014 HUNTER EDUCATION PROGRAM 

(i) Hunter Education card required. 
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100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

200.00 

100.00 

100.00 

00.00 

875.00 

75.00 

875.00 

75.00 



2.3 

2.3 (a) 

2.4 

2.5 

Fishing: 

All assimilated Class C Texas State laws: 

(d) (1) Fishing in fresh waters in any manner other than by hook and line, 
with the rod or line closely attended 

(d) (2) Possession using unauthorized bait 

(d) (3) Chumming or using organic or chemical attractants to attract and 
catch fish 

(d) (4) Unauthorized commercial fishing 

(d) (5) Fishing by the use of drugs, poisons, explosives or electricity 

(d) (6) Digging for bait 

(d) (7) Failing to return immediately to water unauthorized or unwanted fish 

(d) (8) Fishing from motor road bridge, within a swimming or surfing area 
or at a public boat dock 

Weapons, Traps and Nets: 

(a) ( 1 )  (i) Possessing a weapon, trap or net 

(a) (1)  (ii) Carrying a weapon, trap or net 

(a) (1) (iii) Using weapon, trap or net 

(b) Carryindpossessing a loaded weapon in a motor vehicle, vessel 
under power, or other mode of transportation 

(c) Using a weapon, trap or net in a manner that endangers persons or 
properties 

(d) Carrying/possessing a weapon, trap or net in violation of terms and 
conditions of a permit 

(9 The carryindpossessing of a weapon, trap or net in violation of 
Federal and State laws 

Research Specimens: 
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175.00 

675.00 

675.00 

100.00 

250.00 

500.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

100.00 

100.00 

200.00 

100.00 

200.00 

150.00 

250.00 



2.10 

2.11 

2.12 

(a) Taking plants, fish, wildlife, rocks or minerals in violation of the 
terms/conditions of a specimen collection permit 

Camping and Food Storage: 

(b) ( 1 )  Diggindleveling the ground at a campsite 

(b) (2) Leaving camping equipment, site alterations or refuse after departing 
from campsite 

(b) (3) Camping to close to a water source 

(b) (4) Violation of quiet hours 

(b) ( 5 )  Installing a permanent camp 

(b) (6 )  Displaying wildlife carcasses 

(b) (7) Connecting to a utility system 

(b) (8) Failing to obtain a permit 

(b) (9) Violating conditions set by Superintendent 

(b) (1 0 )  Camping outside designated area 

(c) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

(d) Improper food storage 

Picnicking: 

Picnicking in violation of established conditions 

Audio Disturbance: 

(a) (1)  (i) Excessive noise above 60 decibels 

(a) (1) (ii) Unreasonable noise 

(a) (2) Operating a power saw in a developed area 

(a) (3) Operating an engine in a non-developed area 

(a) (4) Operating a public address system without a permit 
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100.00 

50.00 

100.00 

675.00 

675.00 

100.00 

675.00 

675.00 

j75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

;75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

;75.00 



2.13 

2.14 

2.15 

(b) Violation of the terms/conditions of a permit 

Fires: 

(a) (1) Fire in an undesignated area 

(a) (2) Using stoves/lantems in violation of restrictions 

(a) (3) Lighting a fire with damagehazard to people or property 

(a) (4) Leaving a fire unattended 

(a) (5) Discarding burning material with damagehazard to people or 
Property 

(b) Failure to extinguish fire 

(c) During periods of high fire danger, the superintendent may close 
all or a portion of a park area to the lighting or maintaining of a 
tire. 

Sanitation and Refuse: 

(a) (1 )  Improper disposal of refuse (littering) 

(a) (2) Using government receptacles for private use 

(a) (3) Depositing refuse in the plumbing fixtures or vaults of a toilet facility 

(a) (4) Draining refuse from a trailer or other vehicle 

(a) (5) Bathing, washing at a public water outlet 

(a) (6) Polluting or contaminating a water source 

(a) (7) Improper disposal of fish remains 

(a) (8) Improper disposal of human waste (developed area) 

(a) (9) Improper disposal of human waste (non-developed) 

(b) Violation of Supt. conditions for disposal 

Pets: 
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$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

;500.00 

; 100.00 

; 100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

t150.00 

1250.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

150.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



2.16 

(a) (1) Possessing a pet in closed area 

(a) (2) Failure to restrain pets 

(a) (3) Unattended pet 

(a) (4) Allowing a pet to make unreasonable noise 

(a) ( 5 )  Failure to remove pet excrement 

Horses and Pack Animals: 

(a) Using other than designated “pack animals” 

@) Travel outside of designated areas 

(c) Traveling park roads 

(d) Free-trailing or loose-herding of livestock 

(e) Excessive speed when passing people 

(0 Obstructing a trail, or making unreasonable noise while horses or 
or pack animals are passing 

(8) Violation of established conditions 

2.17 Aircraft and Air Delivery: 

(a) (1) Operating aircraft at undesignated location 

(a) (2) Operating aircraft under power within 500 feet of swimming beaches, 
boat docks, piers or ramps 

(a) (3) Delivering or retrieving a person or object by airborne means 

(c) (2) Failure to remove downed aircraft 

(d) Failure to comply with FAA regulations 

(e) Use of hovercraft 

(0 Violation of termsiconditions of permit 

2.18 Snowmobiles: 
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$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

250.00 

150.00 

250.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 



(c) Use of snowmobile in undesignated area 

(d) (1) Excessive noise 

(d) (2) Operating without required lights 

(d) ( 3 )  Operating a snowmobile without brakes 

(d) (4) Excessive speed 

(e) (1) Operation by person under 16 without supervision 

(e) (2) Operation by person under 12 unaccompanied by adult 

(e) (3) Failure to provide supervision of snowmobile operation 

2.19 Winter Activities: 

(a) Skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating, inner tubing, tobogganing , in 
undesignated area 

(b) Towing of persons by automobileisnowmobile 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

~100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$lOO.OO 

(c) Failure to abide by restrictions 

Skating, Skateboards, and Similar Devices: 

Using roller-skates, skateboards, roller skis 

2.20 

2.21 Smoking: 

(a) Smoking in a closed area 

(b) Smoking in a cave or cavern 

2.22 Property: 

(a) (1) Abandoning property 

(a) (2) Leaving property unattended more than 24 hours 

(a) ( 3 )  Failing to turn in found property 

2.23 Recreation Fees: 

(b) Failure to pay required fee 

10 



2.31 

$200.00 

$150.00 

2.32 

2.30 Misappropriation of Property and Services: 

(a) (1 )  Unlawful possession 

(a) (2) Failure to pay for property or services 

(a) ( 3 )  Attempt to obtain property by deception 

(a) (4) Shoplifting or price tag switching 

(a) (5) Receiving stolen property 

Trespassing, Tampering and Vandalism: 

(a) ( 1 )  Trespassing 

(a) (2) Tampering 

(a) (3) Vandalism 

Interfering with Agency Functions: 

(a) (1) Interfering with a federal agent 

(a) (2) Violating lawful order of federal agent 

( 3 )  (i) Giving false information to investigator 

(3) (ii) Giving false information on permit application 

(3) (4) Giving a false report 

Report of Injury or Damage: 

(b) Failure to report an incidedaccident 

2.33 

2.34 Disorderly Conduct: 

(a) (1) Engaging in fighting, threatening or violent behavior 

(a) (2) Use of language, gesture, obscene, or threatening act, inciting a 
breach of peace. 

(a) (3) Unreasonable noise 

11 
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2.35 

(a) (4) Creating a hazardous/physically offensive condition 

Alcoholic Beverages and Controlled Substances: 

(a) (2) (i) Sale or gift of alcohol to a minor 

(a) (2) (ii) Possession of alcohol by a minor 

(a) (2) (iii) Violation of closure 

(b) (1) Delivery of a controlled substance 

(b) (2) Possession of a controlled substance 

(c) Under the influence of alcohoVcontrolled substance 

Violation of Texas State Law: 

Title 18 USC $13, Assimilated Crime Act 

TX HSC Title 6 Chapter 481 

Sec 481.125 

TX ABC Title 4 Chapter 105 

Possession of Drug Paraphernalia. 

Sec 

2.38 

105.06 (2) (b) Consuming or possesses with intent to consume an alcoholic beverage 
in a public place at any time on Sunday between 1 : 15 a.m and 12 noon 
or on any other day between 12:15 a. m. and 7 a. m. (Hutchinson Co.) 

2.36 Gambling: 

(a) Gambling 

2.37 Noncommercial Soliciting: 

Soliciting 

Explosives: 

(a) Using, possessing explosives 

2.50 

(b) Using or possessing fireworks 

Special Events: 
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100.00 

200.00 

100.00 

100.00 

500.00 

300.00 

150.00 

~00.00 

100.00 

250.00 

50.00 

300.00 

675.00 



2.51 

2.52 

2.60 

(a) Failure to obtain permit 

(e) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

Public Assemblies, Meetings: 

(a) Failure to obtain a permit 

(h) Impeding traffic/harassing park visitors 

Sale or Distribution of printed matter: 

(a) Failure to obtain a permit 

(h) Impeding trafficiharassing park visitors 

Livestock use and agriculture: 

(a) Unauthorized herding, grazing of  livestock 

(b) Violation of terms/conditions of  permit 

2.61 Residing on Federal Lands: 

(a) Residing in park areas without permit or lease 

(b) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

2.62 Memorialization: 

(a) Installing an unauthorized commemorative 

(b) Scattering of human ashes without permit 

(c) Failure to abide by area designations/conditions 

(d) Violation of termshonditions of permit 

PART 3. BOATING AND WATER USE ACTIVITIES 

3.1 Sec. 3.1 Applicable regulations. 

TITLE 33 CFR United States Coast Guard Regulations section 173 and 175: 

173.15 (a) (1) No certificate of numbers/unregistered vessel 
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00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

75.00 



173.15 (a) (2) Improper display/no numbers on display 

173.19 Displaying unauthorized numbers 

173.21 (a) (1) Expired numbers/ no certificate on board 

173.21 (a) (2) Rental agreement not aboard 

173.23 Failure to present certificate upon demand 

173.25 Improper location of certificate 

175.1 10 (a) Visual distress signals required (Day all boats) 

175.110 (b) Visual distress signals required (night) 4 6 ’  

175.15 (a) Insufficient PFD’s 

175.15 (b) Type IV PFD for vessels of 16’ and up 

175.15 (c) Child under 13 years old must wear PFD while 
under way. 

175.19 (a) Type I, I1 or I11 PFD not readily accessible 

175.19 (b) Type IV not readily accessible 

175.21 (a) PFD unserviceable 

175.21 (b) PFD must be of appropriate size and fit per label 

TITLE 46 CFR United States Coast Guard Regulations: 

25.30-20 B-1 Fire extinguisher required (1) up to 26’ (2) over 26’ 

3.1 (a) Violation of Texas Water Safety Laws: 

TPW Code Title 4 5 31.106. PERSONAL WATERCRAFT 

(a) (1) each person must be wearing a PFD. 

(a) (2) Lanyard type engine cutoff switch attached. 

(a) (3) Operating during the period between sunset and sunrise. 

(a) (4) Operating within 50 feet. 
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$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



(a) (5) Operator is under 16 years of age, unless 
the operator: 

(A) is accompanied by a person at least 18 years 
ofage; or 
(B) is at least 13 years of age and has successfully completed 
a boating safety course prescribed and approved by the department. 

(a) (8) Jumping the wake of another vessel recklessly or unnecessarily 

3.1 

3.4 

3.5 

3.6 

National Park Service distinctive identification: 

(3) (b) Displaying NPS markings 

Accidents: 

(b) Failure to report boating accidents 
Inspections: 

(c) Violation of directiodfailure to terminate 

Prohibited operations: 

(a) Operating a vessel in a reckless/negligent manner 

(b) Operating a vessel under the influence of drugs or alcohol 

(c) Failure to obey regulatory marker 

(d) (1) Creating a wake in a wake less area 

(d) (2) Creating a wake within 100’ of diver’s marker, swimmer, 
or downed water skier 

(e) Operating a vessel within 500’ of a swim beach 

(0 Bow riding 

(8) Mooring to, or interfering with navigation aid 

(h) Using trailer to launch vessel at undesignated site 

(i) Launching at undesignated area 
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;75.00 

i75.00 

!OO.OO 

.oo.oo 

00.00 

!50.00 

100.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 

00.00 

00.00 

i75.00 

i75.00 



3.1 

3.20 

(k) Launching/operating an airboat 

(1) Operating an oversize vessel 

Noise Abatement: 

Excessive noise 

Water skiing: 

(a) Water skiing in undesignated area 

(b) (1) Skiing at unauthorized hours 

(b) (2) Skiing without an observer 

(b) (3) Skiing without PFD 

(b) (4) Skiing in a restricted area 

3.12 Swimming and bathing: 

(a) (1) Swimming in a closed area 

(a) (2) Swimming in violation of restrictions 

(a) (3) Swimming from vessel while underway 

(b) Violation of swim beach restrictions 

3.23 SCUBNsnorkeling: 

(a) SCUBNsnorkeling in undesignated area 

(b) No diver’s flag 

PART 4. 

4.2 (b) 

ALL CLASS C TRAFFIC OFFENCES, TEXAS CODE 

All Terrain Vehicles 

Sec 502.006 

VEHICLE AND TRAFFIC SAFETY 

Violation of Texas State law: 

Operating on public highway 
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100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

$75.00 

,150.00 

8150.00 

$75.00 

~100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

~100.00 

~100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



See 502.406 (a) Operation of all-terrain vehicle without 
sticker 

663.033 Equipment violations 

663.034 Operating without helmet 

663.034 Operating with passenger 

4.4 Report of Motor Vehicle Accident: 

4.10 

~ 4.12 

(c) Failure to comply with a reporting requirement 

Travel on Park Roads and Designated Routes: 

(a) Operating a motor vehicle outside of established roads/areas 

(c)(l) Operating a motor vehicle not equipped with pneumatic tires 

(c)(2) Unreasonable damage surface of a park road or route 

(c)(2) Operating a motor vehicle in OHV area at night without 
headlights or taillight that meet state vehicle highway code 

Traffic Control Devices: 

Failure to obey traffic control device 

Obstructing Traffic: 

(a) Stopping'parking a vehicle upon roadway 

(b) Impeding the flow of traffic 

Open Container of Alcoholic Beverages: 

(h) Open container in a vehicle 

Safety belts 

Right of Way: 

Failure to yield the right of way to pedestrians, 
saddleipack animals or vehicles drawn by animals 

Speed Limits: 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

100.00 

150.00 

100.00 

100.00 

100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



(c) Excess of posted speed limit. Plus $2 each mile per hour 
over the speed limit 

4.22 

4.23 

4.30 

Unsafe operation: 

(b) ( 1 )  Operating a motor vehicle without due care or at an 
unreasonable speed 

(b) (2) Excessive acceleratiodbraking 

(b) (3) Failing to maintain control of vehicle 

(b) (4) (i) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a person to 
ride in or on a towed vehicle/trailer 

(b) (4) (ii) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a passenger to ride 
on the exterior 

Operating under the influence of alcohol or drugs: 

(a) (1) Operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of 
alcohol/drugs 

(a) (2) Operating motor vehicle while under the influence of 
alcohol in excess of .10 

(c) (2) Refusal to submit to a BAC test 

Bicycles: 

(a) Biking in an undesignated area 

(c) Violation of traffic laws 

(d) (2) Operating without required lighting 

(d) (3) Riding two or more abreast 

(d) (4) Operating with open container of alcohol 

Hitchhiking: 

Hitchhiking in undesignated area 

4.31 
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75.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

00.00 

MA 

MA 

00.00 

75.00 

75.00 

75.00 

75.00 

00.00 

75.00 



\ J 

PART 5. COMMERCIAL AND PRIVATE OPERATIONS 

5.6 

5.13 

PART 7. 

5.1 Advertisement: 

Failure to obtain written permission by Supt. 

Alcoholic beverages; sale of intoxicants: 

(a) Selling alcohol in violation of FederalBtate laws 

5.2 

5.2 Business Operations: 

Engaginglsoliciting in business without permit 

5.5 Commercial Photography: 

(a) Failure to obtain written permission to film by Sur 

(b) Failure to obtain permit for still photography 

Commercial Vehicles: 

(b) Unauthorized use of park road 

Nuisances: 

Creating a nuisance 

SPECIAL REGULATIONS: 

7.57 LAKE MEREDITH NATIONAL RECREATION AREA 

(a) Off-Road Use. 

(b) Safety Helmets required for operator and each passenger of a motorcycle. 

(c) Y valve sealed to prevent discharge. 

(d) Powerless flight. The use of devices designed to carry persons 
through the air in powerless flight is allowed except in locations 
designated as closed to this activity. The superintendent may designate 
times and locations where such activity is allowed only under the terms 
and conditions of a permit. 

(h) Personal watercraft (PWC) in closed area. 
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675.00 

100.00 

150.00 

100.00 

100.00 

75.00 

100.00 

75.00 

00.00 

;oo.oo 

00.00 

i75.00 



(2) (i) Fueling of PWC is prohibited on the lake, except at the marina 
fuel dock with an attendant providing the fuel service, or onshore and 
out of the water. 

(ii) Carrying of fuel in an external or portable container onboard a 
PWC is prohibited. 

(iv) PWC operating at greater than flat wake speed in flat wake area 

20 

100.00 

100.00 

i75.00 



a 
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT 
FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TE 

DALLAS DIVISION 
-- Deputy - 

* IN RE: 

FOR THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT 
OF INTERIOR, NATIONAL PARK SERVICE 
IN THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS 

FORFEITURE OF COLLATERAL SCHEDULE * MISC. NO. 7 
* 
* 
* 

ORDER 

WHEREAS the UNted States of America has submitted a Motion to Amend the 

Forfeiture of Collateral Schedule pertaining to offenses within the jurisdiction of the United 

States Department of Interior, National Park Service in the Northern District of Texas; 

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that all previously entered orders regarding the forfeiture 

collateral schedule pertaining to offenses within the jurisdiction of the United States D e p m  

of Interior, National Park Service in the Northem District of Texas, are hereby vacated. 

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Collateral Forfeiture Schedule for the United Str 

Department of Interior, National Park Service in the Northern District of Texas, attached her 

shall take effect at 12:OO a.m. on June 2 1 ~ 2005. 

SIGNED AND ENTERED on this 2 I day of June, 2005. 

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 
NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS 



c 

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 

COLLATERAL FORFEITURE SCHEDULE 
FOR THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF INTERI 

NATIONAL PARK SERVICE IN THE NORTHERN DISTRICT ( 

Pursuant to Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, Rule 58 (d) of the United States Distri 
Northern District of Texas, the Court hereby designates the misdemeanor and petty offenses for 
may be posted and forfeited in lieu of appearance by the person charged and establishes the ami 
collateral that may be posted for offenses committed in the Northern District of Texas that occu 
Park Service Lands. See schedule attached hereto. 

a 

(Revised 06/15/05) 

1 

. 

‘EXAS 

ut for the 
1 collateral 
f such 
iational 
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SCHEDULE OF CASH PAYMENTS THAT MAY BE MADE IN LIEU 
OF APPEARANCE FOR VIOLATION OF PETTY OFFENSE 

UNDER THE JURISDICTION OF THE 

ALIBATES FLINT QUARRIES NATIONAL MONUMENT 
NATIONAL PARK SERVICE LAKE MEREDITH NATIONAL RECREATION ARE 

Title 36, Code of Federal Regulations 

SECTION VIOLATION COLLA 

PART 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS 

From Superintendent's Compendium Closures and Public Use Limits 

(a)(l) Violating a public closure: 

Boats prohibited in the Stilling Basin 

Hunting in Closed Area as indicated on hunting map 

Hunting in are with prohibited weapon as indicated on hunting map 

Launching vessel at undesignated site 

Violation of curfew 

(a)(2) Violating conditions andor restrictions: 

Camping over established limit 

Camping on boat ramp 

Exceeding overnight stays aboard moored vessel 

Possessing large quantities of alcoholic beverages 

Hunter Orange required during general deer season 

Waterfowl hunting closed at noon daily 

Wearable type PFD required for sailboards 

2 

ND 

RAL 

I 

$75.00 

$350.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

- 
$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

.. 



1.6 Permits: 

(9) (1) Engaging in a restricted activity Without a permit 
$100.00 

(g) (2) Violation of the terms and conditions or permit 

PART 2. 

I 2.1 

RESOURCE PROTECTION, PUBLIC USE AND RECREATION 

Preservation of Natural and Archeological Resources: 

(a) (1) Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging or 
disturbing from its natural state: 

(i) Living or dead Wildlife, fish or their parts 

(ii) Plants or their parts 

(iii) Non-fossilizedfossilized paleontological specimens, 
culturdarcheological resources 

(iv) Mineral resourcekave formation 

(a) (2) Introducing wildlife, fish or plants 

. .  

(a) (3) Tossing, throwing or rolling rocks dl: other items 

(a) (4) Using/possessing gathered wood 

(a) (5) Walking on, climbing, entering, ascending, traversing an 
archeologicdcultural resource monument or statue 

(a) (6)  Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging 
or disturbing a structure or its furnishing or f m e s  or other 
culturdarcheological resources 

(a) (7) Possessinghsing a mineravmetal detector 

(b) Shortcut a traiUwakway 

(c) (3) (i) Gathering/possessing undesignated natural products 

$100.00 

$100.00 

. -- 

$200.00 

$200.00 

$200.00 

$200.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
~- 

$75.00 

200.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

3 



(c) (3) (ii) Gathering/possessing natural products in violation of size and 
quantity limits 

(c) (3) (iii) Unauthorized removal of natural products 

(c) (3) (iv) Gathering natural products outside designated area 

(c) (3) (v) Sale or commercial use of natural products 

2.1 Wildlife Protection: 

(a) (1) Unlawful taking of wildlife 

(a) (2) Feeding, touching, teasing, frightening or intentional 
disturbing of wildlife 

(a) (3) Possessing unlawfully taken wildlife 

(d) Transporting lawfully taken wildlife through a park area in 
violation of conditions and procedures 

(e) Viewing of wildlife with and artificial light 

(9 Failure to allow authorized persons to check license, permits, 
weapons, and game for compliance 

TEXAS PARKS AND WILDLIFE CODE CHAPTER 62 SUBCHAPTER A 
I18 USC - 13 Assimilated Crime Statute} 

LICENSE VIOLATIONS 

Failure to produce license 

Failure to maintain evidence of sex 

See. 42.024 

See. 42.0918 

See. 62.003. HUNTING FROM VEHICLES: 

(a) Hunting from aircraft or airborne device, motor vehicle, powerboat, 
or sailboat 

4 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$350.00 

$100.00 

$300.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

- 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 



Sec. 62.004 HUNTING AT NIGHT: 

Big Game: 

% hour before sunrise to % hour after sunset 

Small game migratory birds and waterfowl: 

% hour before sunrise to ?4 hour after sunset 

Sec. 62.010. EXCEEDING BAG LIMITS, HUNTING DURING CLOSED SEASON, ETC 

(a) Exceeding daily, weekly, or seasonal bag 

(b) Hunting out of season 

(c) No person may kill, take, capture, wound, 
or shoot at any game bird or animal for which no 
open season is set out by this code. 

(d) Possessing illegally killed game bird or animal. 

FAILURE TO ATTEMPT TO LOCATE: Sec. 62.011 

Big game L 

Small game 

Sec. 62.011 FAILURE TO DRESS: 

Big game 

Small game 

Sec. 62.014 HUNTER EDUCATION PROGRAM 

(i) Hunter Education card required. 

2.3 Fishing: 

(d) (1) Fishing in fresh waters in any 
with the rod or line closely attended 

manner other than by 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

5 



. 

2. 

(d) (2) Possession using unauthorized bait 

(d) (3) Chumming or using organic or chemical attractants to attract and 
catch fish 

(d) (4) Unauthorized commercial fishing 

(d) ( 5 )  Fishing by the use of drugs, poisons, explosives or electricity 

(d) (6) Digging for bait 

(d) (7) Failing to return immediately to water unauthorized or unwanted fisk 

(d) (8) Fishing from motor road bridge, within a swimming or surfing area 
or at a public boat dock 

Weapons, Traps and Nets: 

(a) (1) (i) Possessing a weapon, trap or net 

(a) (1) (ii) Carrying a weapon, trap or net 

(a) (1) (iii) Using weapon, trap or net 

(b) Carrying/possessing a loaded weapon in a motor vehicle, vessel 
under power, or other mode of transportation 

(c) Using a weapon, trap or net in a man& that endangers persons 01 
properties 

(d) Carrying/possessing a weapon, trap or net in violation of terms and 
conditions of a permit 

(0 The canyinglpossessing of a weapon, trap or net in violation of 
Federal and State laws 

2.5 Research Specimens: 

(a) Taking plants, fish, wildlife, rocks or minerals in violation of the 
termdconditions of a specimen collection permit 

2.10 Camping and Food Storage: 

(b) (1) Diggindleveling the ground at a campsite 

6 

$75.00 

~100.00 

$250.00 

$500.00 

$75.00 

$7200 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$100.00 

& 

$200.00 

$150.00 ~ 

$250.00 

$100.00 

$50.00 



. 

2.11 

2.12 

2.13 

(b) (2) Leaving camping equipment, site alterations or refuse after departing 
from campsite 

(b) (3) Camping to close to a water source 

(b) (4) Violation of quiet hours 

(b) ( 5 )  Installing a permanent camp 

(b) (6) Displaying wildlife carcasses 

(b) (7) Connecting to a utility system 

(b) (8) Failing to obtain a permit 

(b) (9) Violating conditions set by Superintendent 

(b) (10) Camping outside designated area 

(c) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

(d) Improper food storage 

Picnicking: 

Picnicking in violation of established conditions 

Audio Disturbance: 

(a) (1) (i) Excessive noise above 60 decibels 

(a) (1) (ii) Unreasonable noise 

(a) (2) Operating a power saw in a developed a e a  

(a) (3) Operating an engine in a non-developed area 

(a) (4) Operating a public address system without a permit 

s 

(b) Violation of the tenndconditions of a permit 

Fires: 

(a) (1) Fire in an undesignated area 

(a) (2) Using stoves/lanterns in violation of restrictions 

7 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

. $75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

A 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

- 

$75.00 

$75.00 



. 

(a) (3) Lighting a fire with damagehazard to people or property 

(a) (4) Leaving a fire unattended 

(a) (5) Discarding burning material with damagehazard to people or 
Property 

(b) Failure to extinguish fire 

(c) During periods of high fire danger, the superintendent may close 
all or a portion of a park area to the lighting or maintaining of a 
fire. 

2.14 Sanitation and Refuse: 

- 

(a) (1) Improper disposal of refuse (littering) 

(a) (2) Using government receptacles for private use 

(a) (3) Depositing refuse in the plumbing fixtures or vaults of a toilet facility, 

(a) (4) Draining refuse from a trailer or other vehicle 

(a) (5) Bathing, washing at a public water outlet 

(a) (6) Polluting or contaminating a water source 

(a) (7) Improper disposal of fish remains 

(a) (8) Improper disposal of human waste (developed area) 

(a) (9) Improper disposal of human waste (non-developed) 

@)Violation of Supt. conditions for disposal 

. 

2.15 Pets: 

(a) (1) Possessing a pet in closed area 

(a) (2) Failure to restrain pets 

(a) (3) Unattended pet 

(a) (4) Allowing a pet to make unreasonable noise 

8 

;500.00 

6100.00 

s100.00 

$75.00 

- 
$75.00 

$150.00 

$250.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$150.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



. . .  

2.16 

2.17 

2.18 

(a) (5) Failure to remove pet excrement 

Horses and Pack Animals: 

(a) Using other than designated “pack animals” 

(b) Travel outside of designated areas 

(c) Traveling park roads 

(d) Free-trailing or loose-herding of livestock 

(e) Excessive speed when passing people 

(0 Obstructing a trail, or making unreasonable noise while horses or 
or pack animals are passing 

(9) Violation of established conditions 

Aircraft and Air Delivery: 

(a) (1) Operating aircraft at undesignated location 

(a) (2) Operating aircraft under power within 500 feet of swimming beaches, 
boat docks, piers or ramps 

(a) (3) Delivering or retrieving a person or .* object by airborne means 

(c) (2) Failure to remove downed aircraft 

(d) Failure to comply with FAA regulations 

(e) Use of hovercraft 

(0 Violation of temdconditions of permit 

Snowmobiles: 

(c) Use of snowmobile in undesignated area 

(d) (1) Excessive noise 

(d) (2) Operating without required lights 

(d) (3) Operating a snowmobile without brakes 

9 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
1 

$75 .OO 

$75.00 

$250.00 

$150.00 

$250.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

- 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



~ 

, . 
. .  

(d) (4) Excessive speed 

(e) (1) Operation by person under 16 without supervision 

(e) (2) Operation by person under 12 unaccompanied by adult 

(e) (3) Failure to provide supervision of snowmobile operation 

2.19 Winter Activities: 

(a) Skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating, inner tubing, tobogganing , in 
undesignated area 

(b) Towing of persons by automobilehowmobile 

(c) Failure to abide by restrictions 

Skating, Skateboards, and Similar Devices: 

Using roller-skates, skateboards, roller skis 

2.20 

2.21 Smoking: 

(a) Smoking in a closed area 

(b) Smoking in a cave or cavern 

L 2.22 Property: 

(a) (1) Abandoning property 

(a) (2) Leaving property unattended more than 24 hours 

(a) (3) Failing to turn in found property 

2.23 Recreation Fees: 

(b) Failure to pay required fee 

Misappropriation of Property and Services: 

(a) (1) Unlawfd possession 

(a) (2) Failure to pay for property or services 

(a) (3) Attempt to obtain property by deception 

2.30 

10 

.. . 

7 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$7500 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 
* 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75 .oo 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$150.00 

$150.00 



. 

(a) (4) Shoplifting or price tag switching 

(a) (5) Receiving stolen property 

2.31 Trespassing, Tampering and Vandalism: 

(a) (1) Trespassing 

(a) (2) Tampering 

(a) (3) Vandalism 

2.32 Interfering with Agency Functions: 

(a) (1) Interfering with a federal agent 

(a) (2) Violating lawful order of federal agent 

(3) (i) Giving false information to investigator 

(3) (ii) Giving false information on permit application 

(3) (4) Giving a false report 

Report of Injury or Damage: 

(b) Failure to report an incident/accident * 

2.33 

234 Disorderly Conduct: 

(a) (1) Engaging in fighting, threatening or violent behavior 

(a) (2) Use of language, gesture, obscene, or threatening act, inciting a 
breach of peace. 

(a) (3) Unreasonable noise 

(a) (4) Creating a hazardous/physically offensive condition 

2.35 Alcoholic Beverages and Controlled Substances: 

(a) (2) (i) Sale or gift of alcohol to a minor 

(a) (2) (ii) Possession of alcohol by a minor 

11 

$lSO.OO 

$150.00 

$100.00 

$lSO.OO 

$30Q00 

$250.00 

$lSO.OO 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$100700 

$300.00 

$300.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$100.00 



(a) (2) (iii) Violation of closure 

(b) (1) Delivery of a controlled substance 

(b) (2) Possession of a controlled substance 

(c) Under the influence of alcohokontrolled substance 

Violation of Texas State Law: 

Title 18 USC $13, Assimilated Crime Act 

TX HSC Title 6 Chapter 481 

See 481.125 

TX ABC Title 4 Chapter 105 

Possession of Drug Paraphernalia. 

Sec 105.06 (2) (b) Consuming or possesses with intent to consume an alcoholic beverage 
in a public place at any time on Sunday between 1 :15 a. m and 12 noon 
or on any other day between 12:15 a. m. and 7 a. m. 

2.36 

2.31 

2.38 

2.50 

2.51 

Gambling: 

(a) Gambling 

Noncommercial Soliciting: 

Soliciting 

Explosives: 

(a) Using, possessing explosives 

(b) Using or possessing fireworks 

Special Events: 

(a) Failure to obtain permit 

(e) Violation of termskonditions of permit 

Public Assemblies, Meetings: 

(a) Failure to obtain a permit 

12 

$100 .oo 

$250.00 

$50.00 

$300.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 



(h) Impeding trafficharassing park visitors 

2.52 Sale or Distribution of printed matter: 

(a) Failure to obtain a permit 

(h) Impeding trafficharassing park visitors 

2.60 Livestock use and agriculture: 

(a) Unauthorized herding, grazing of livestock 

(b) Violation of terms/conditions of permit 

2.61 Residing on Federal Lands: 

(a) Residing in park areas Without permit or lease 

(b) Violation of temdconditions of permit 

2.62 Memorialhation: 

(a) Installing an unauthorized commemorative 

(b) Scattering of human ashes without permit 

(c) Failure to abide by area designations/conditions 

(d) Violation of termdconditions of permit 

. 

PART 3. BOATING AND WATER USE ACTIVITIES 

3.1 Sec. 3.1 Applicable regulations. 

TITLE 33 CFR United States Coast Guard Regulations section 173 and 175: 

173.15 (a) (1) No certificate of numberslunregistered vessel 

173.15 (a) (2) Improper displayho numbers on display 

173.19 Displaying unauthorized numbers 

173.21 (a) (1) Expired numbers/ no certificate on board 

173.21 (a) (2) Rental agreement not aboard 

13 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 
. -  

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

& 

. .- 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



173.25 Improper location of certificate 

175.15 (a) Insufficient PFD’s 

175.15 (b) Type IV PFD for vessels of 16’ and up 

175.15 (c) Child under 1 3 years old must wear PFD while 
under way. 

175.19 (a) Type I, I1 or 111 PFD not readily accessible 

175.19 (b) Type IV not readily accessible 

175.21 (a) PFD unserviceable 

175.21 (b) PFD must be of appropriate size and fit per label 

TITLE 46 CFR States Coast Guard Regulations: 

173.23 Failure to present certificate upon demand 

25.30-20 B-1 Fire extinguisher required (1) up to 26’ (2) over 26’ 

3.1 (a) Violation of Texas Water Safely Laws: 

TPW Code Title 4 9 31.106. PERSONAL WATERCRAFT 

(a) (1) each person must be wearing a PFD. 

(a) (2) Lanyard type engine cutoff switch attached. 

(a) (3) Operating during the period between sunset and sunrise. 

(a) (4) Operating within 50 feet. 

(a) (5) Operator is under 16 years of age, unless 
the operator: 

(A) is accompanied by a person at least 18 years 

a boating safety course prescribed and approved by the departmen L of age; or 
(B) is at least 13 years of age and has successfully completed 

. .  

(a) (8) Jumping the wake of another vessel recklessly or unnecessarily I 

14 I 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$7200 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$lOOTJO 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 



i 

3.1 National Park Service distinctive identification: 

(3) (b) Displaying NPS markings 

3.4 Accidents: 

(b) Failure to report boating accidents 
3.5 Inspections: 

(c) Violation of directiodfailure to tem-late 

3.6 Prohibited operations: = 

(a) Operating a vessel in a recklesshegligent manner 

(b) Operating a vessel under the influence of drugs or alcohol 

(c) Failure to obey regulatory marker 

(d) (1) Creating a wake in a wake less area 

(d) (2) Creating a wake within 100’ of diver’s marker, swimmer, 
or downed water skier 

(e) Operating a vessel within 500’ of a swim beach 

(f) Bow riding 

(9) Mooring to, or interfering with navigation aid 

(h) Using trailer to launch vessel at undesignated site 

(i) Launching at undesignated area 

(k) Launching/operating an airboat 

(1) Operating an oversize vessel 

L 

3.1 Noise Abatement: 

Excessive noise 

3.20 Water skiing: 

(a) Water skiing in undesignated area 

1s 

i200.00 

6100.00 

$100.00 

$250.00 

$300.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$lOO.OO 

$75.00 

$75.00 

- 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 



(b) (1) Skiing at unauthorized hours 

(b) (2) Skiing without an observer 

(b) (3) Skiing without PFD 

@) (4) Skiing in a restricted area 

3.12 Swimming and bathing: 

(a) (1) Swimming in a closed area 

(a) (2) Swimming in violation of restrictions 

(a) (3) Swimming from vessel while underway 

(b) Violation of swim beach restrictions 

3.23 SCUBNsnorkeling: 

(a) SCUBNsnorkeling in undesignated area 

(b) No diver's flag 

PART 4. 

4.2 @) Violation of Texas State law: L 

DRIVERS LICENSE TX TRANSPORTATION CODE 

TX TRC 521.021 

TX TRC 521.025 

TX TRC 521.458 

VEHICLE AND TRAFFIC SAFETY 

Drove vehicle without valid driver's license 

Failed to exhibit license 

Permitting unlicensed person to 
to drive 

TX TRC 521.453 Fictitious license 

TX TRC 521.457 

TX TRC 601.191 

Driving while license invalid 

Operation of a MV in violation of 
M V  Liability insurance requirement 

TITLE 7. VEHICLES AND TRAFFIC 

16 



.. . . . .  

Equipment Violations 

TX TRC 502.402 

TX TRC 502.404 

TX TRC 503.405 

TX TRC 502.407 

TX TRC 502.408 

TX TRC 502.409 

TX TC 547.321. 

TX TRC 547.322 

TX TRC 547.323 

TX TRC 547.322 

Operation of an unregistered MV 

Operation of a MV w/o license 
Plate 

Operation of a MC w/o registration seal 

Expired license plate 

Wrong license plate 

Wrong, fictitious, altered, or obscured 
license plate 

Headlamps required 

Tail Lights required 

Stop lamps required 

Turn signal lamps required 

AU Terrain Vehicles 

Sec 502.006 

Sec 502.406 (a) 

% 

Operating on public highway 

Operation of all-terrain vehicle without 
sticker 

663.033 Equipment violations 

663.034 Operating without helmet 

663.034 Operating with passenger 

4.4 Report of Motor Vehicle Accident: 

(c) Failure to comply with a reporting requirement 

Travel on Park Roads and Designated Routes: 

(a) Operating a motor vehicle outside of established roads/areas 

4.10 

4.12 Traffic Control Devices: 

17 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 - 
$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

.. 

$100.00 

$1 50.00 



4.13 

4.14 

4.20 

4.21 

4.22 

4.23 

Failure to obey traffic control device 

Obstructing Traffic: 

(a) Stopping/parking a vehicle upon roadway 

(b) Impeding the flow of traffic 

Open Container of Alcoholic Beverages: 

(b) Open container in a vehiele 

Right of Way: 

Failure to yield the right of way to pedestrians, 
saddle/pack animals or vehicles drawn by animals 

Speed Limits: 

(c) Excess of posted speed limit. Plus $2 each mile per hour 
over the speed limit 

Unsafe operation: 

(b) (1) Operating a motor vehicle without due care or at an 
unreasonable speed * 

(b) (2) Excessive acceleratiodbmkng 

(b) (3) Failing to maintain control of vehicle 

@) (4) (i) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a person to 
ride in or on a towed vehiclehailer 

0) (4) (ii) Operating a motor vehicle while allowing a passenger to ride 
on the exterior 

Operating under the influence of alcohol or drugs: 

(a) (1) Operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of 
alcohol/drugs 

(a) (2) Operating motor vehicle while under the influence of 
alcohol in excess of .10 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$200.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

MA 

MA 

18 



4.30 

431 

PART 5. 

5.1 

5.2 

5.2 

5.5 

5.6 

5.13 

(c) (2) Refusal to submit to a BAC test 

Bicycles: 

(a) Biking in an undesignated area 

(c) Violation of traffic laws 

(d) (2) Operating without required lighting 

(d) (3) Riding two or more abreast 

(d) (4) Operating with open container of alcohol 

Hitchhiking: 

Hitchhiking in undesignated area 

COMMERCIAL AND PRJYATE OPERATIONS 

Advertisement: 

Failure to obtain written permission by Supt. 

Alcoholic beverages; sale of intoxicants: 

(a) Selling alcohol in violation of FederaVState laws 

Business Operations: 

Engagingkoliciting in business without permit 

Commercial Photography: 

(a) Failure to obtain written permission to film by Supt. 

(b) Failure to obtain permit for still photography 

Commercial Vehicles: 

(b) Unauthorized use of park road 

Nuisances: 

Creating a nuisance 

. 
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$500.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

. $75.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$75.00 

$1 om0 

$150.00 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 



PART 7. 

e 

SPECIAL REGULATIONS: 

7.57 LAKE MEREDITH NATIONAL RECREATION AREA ; 

(a) Off-Road Use. 

(b) Safety Helmets required for operator and each passenger of a motorcycle. 

(c) Y valve sealed to prevent discharge. 

(d) Powerless flight. The useof devices designed to cany persons 
through the air in powerless flight is allowed except in locations 
designated as closed to this activity. The superintendent may designate 
times and locations where such activity is allowed only under the terms 
and conditions of a permit. 

(h) Personal watercraft (PWC) in closed area. 

(2) (i) Fueling of PWC is prohibited on the lake, except at the marina 
fuel dock with an attendant providing the fuel service, or onshore and 
out of the water. 

(ii) Carrying of fuel in an external or portable container onboard a 
PWC is prohibited. 

(iv) PWC operating at greater than flat wake speed in flat wake area 
I I 
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$75.00 

$100.00 

$500.00 

. -  

$100.00 

$75.00 

$100.00 

$100 .oo 

$75.00 


